The Accies end of season dinner, held in the private suite of the Raeburn Hotel, celebrated the fantastic achievements of both teams gaining promotion. It was also a special evening to acknowledge our honorary member David Black who first joined the club in 1975 and chose to hang up his wicket-keeping gloves at the end of the season.

This season welcomed several new strong players into the club and it was one of the most successful seasons in recent history. The 1st XI gained promotion to the Championship, winning 12 matches (250 points) and the 2nd XI won promotion for the second consecutive year.



1st XI Best Newcomer: Asad Amir

1st XI Club Player of the year: Lawrence Mann

1st XI Best Fielder: Ali Douglas

1st XI Best All-rounder: Mohamed Gani

1st XI Most improved player: Tamal Banerjee & Syed Kabir

1st XI Bowling Medal: Adnan Ali

1st XI Bowling Trophy: Asad Amir

1st XI Batting Medal: Omias Altaf

1st XI Batting Trophy: Andrew Cosh


2nd XI Best Newcomer: Murali Vuddula & Troy MacLachlan

2nd XI Club Player of the year: Jehangir “Ronnie” Alam

2nd XI Best Fielder: David Black

2nd XI Best All Rounder: Syed Kabir

2nd XI Improved Player: Hafzal Rehman

2nd XI Bowling Medal: Ashok Kumar

2nd XI Bowling Trophy: Syed Kabir

2nd XI Batting Medal: Ravi Kansara

2nd XI Batting Trophy: Syed Kabir


Honorary Member Award: David Black

Andrew Cosh